Ray Monczka Testimonials:


Submit a Testimonial

03/29/2017
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Kimberly B. from Westland, MI
Project: Recliner Maintenance
 
I contacted Ray Monczka today to assist my 96 year old Grandma B. with her recliner chair. The moment I explained to him what needed to be done and he said ...in life there are no problems, only solutions... I knew I had found the right man. He made a personal commitment to help her with money being no object to getting the job done. Very stand up gentleman and I am certain he is a blessing to many customers.
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

03/28/2017
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Majed s. from Westland, MI
Project: Dryer vent
 
Ray has been very helpful in my situation with dryer vent in Westland condo. I was very pleased from his customer service and certainly recommend his excellent service to all in need of a handyman.
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

03/11/2017
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Dennis U. from Plymouth, MI
Project: Pocket Door Off Track and Jammed
 
Ray came out as promised, installed a new track. Had to cut drywall and install new track. Patched drywall. Cleaned up and it was the price he quoted.
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

04/04/2016
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Jennifer J. from Northville, MI
Project: Cabinet HandlesKnobs 95 of them
 
Ray does amazing work. He put on 95 cabinet handlesknobs throughout our kitchen, bathrooms and laundry room. Every single handle was perfect! He was meticulous with his measuring and making sure everything was plumbsquare and level. I would highly recommend Ray and will be using him for future work that needs to be done around our house.
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

02/28/2016
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by brett l. from livonia, MI
Project: Home Maintenance
 
Ray came to our home to do a few home maintenance jobs. He was on time, friendly and his work was top notch. I would recommend Ray to anyone needing Home Repairs.
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

11/08/2015
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Isaac A. from Northville, MI
Project: Multiple projects including carpentry and plumbing
 
Excellent quality and reliable work!
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

03/22/2015
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Eric J. from Detroit, MI
Project: Interior House Painting
 
Ray came out and did an amazing job in a short amount of time for my new home on the interior painting. It was a huge job and the timing was right before New Years; many contractors would get distracted and may not finish on time and Ray and his crew finished ahead of schedule! Extremely professional, excellent work.
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

12/09/2013
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Sandy H. from Plymouth, MI
Project: Bathroom drywall repair painting
 
Ray did an excellent job. I removed wallpaper from my bathroom and the paint under the paper was peeling off in small pieces across the entire ceiling,it was a mess. Ray was able to repair the ceiling and paint it. The walls look great and you would never know how bad they were. Excellent Job!! I will be calling Ray in the future for other projects and recommend you call him too.
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

11/01/2013
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by George M. from Livonia, MI
Project: Electrical Fixture Installation & Dry Wall Repair
 
Ray did a professional job of installing an electrical fixture & doing some dry wall repairs. He has experience in all handyman installations, improvements & repairs. Ray provides excellent workmanship @ a competitive price. Will definitely use Ray again in the future!
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

10/25/2013
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by BABE S. from SOUTHFIELD, MI
Project: PAINT, PLUMBING
 
RAY IS 5 STAR FROM BEGINNING TO END. HE DOES MORE THEN YOU ASK FOR.
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

10/22/2013
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Jan Jeffrey R. from Livonia, MI
Project: Install Toilet
 
Great handyman. Did an excellent job installing my toilet at a reasonable price, and went above and beyond to get the job done when I had gotten the wrong size part. Thanks Ray!
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

10/15/2013
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Jeff G. from Livonia, MI
Project: Paint Aluminum Siding
 
We hired Ray to paint the exterior of our aluminum sided house and garage. They did an excellent job! They painted the awnings and doors as well. The place looks great with a fresh new look. They used Sherwin Williams Super paint which is supposed to last a long time. I would definitely recommend Ray and his team.
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

10/13/2013
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Jennifer M. from Livonia, MI
Project: Hang Various Items
 
Ray did a great job. He took the time to measure everything correctly and made sure he was using the appropriate hooks to hang the various items I asked him to hang. He was very professional, friendly and very knowledgeable about the house. I would highly recommend Ray and I will certainly use him again in the future!
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

09/25/2013
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Todd H. from Novi, MI
Project: Baseboard Installation
 
Ray came to the house on time, managed the project with professionalism and completed my baseboards with great quality. He even fixed some of my previous attempts of baseboard installation. He kept my house clean during and after the job. I will be calling him again.
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

09/19/2013
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Hal D. from Livonia, MI
Project: Several Projects
 
I hired Ray twice and was completely satisfied with his work and his prices. I highly recommend him!
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

09/18/2013
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Susan L. from Livonia, MI
Project: Paint & Repairs
 
Ray Monczka completed several tasks, from painting several rooms, to kitchen repairs in our home. His work was extremely professional, prices were very competitive, and the work has made our home feel like new. We would hire Ray again without hesitation.
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

03/30/2013
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Mary C. from Novi, MI
Project: Bathroom
 
I will have Ray do all my home improvments. He gave me a Great price and did a Great job with my bathroom. He is the Best !
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

03/09/2013
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by mitra d. from Novi, MI
Project: installation related to remodeling, plumbing, garage door
 
Integrity, honesty, fairness, on time, caring, perfection are so valuable. Observed in knowing from past years. You will feel the same.
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

11/20/2012
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Sandy T. from Livonia, MI
Project: Replace Water Heater
 
Did a nice job replacing my water heater on short notice.
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

11/16/2012
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Jim S. from Livonia, MI
Project: Install Hardwood Floors
 
Great job and good pricing for installing hardwood floors in my condo. Thanks Ray!
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    

10/15/2012
Quality:
Value:
Service:
Review by Kelley W. from Belleville, MI
Project: Paint Home Exterior
 
Before I could sell my manufactured home my homeowners association informed me my home's exterior would have to be re-painted. I called Ray to see if he could help. Within a few days Ray and a small crew of painters painted the entire exterior of my home. The new paint looked so nice I had second thoughts of selling my home.
   
Recommend to a friend? Yes    



Contact Ray
Today!

Contact us using the form below
or give us a call (734) 330-5457
* Title:
Name
Phone
* E-mail
* Request
* Required Information

Michigan Builders License #2101021656

Over 25 Years of Home Building and Handyman Experience.